Château Vaudois An invitation to emotion

An exceptional
vineyard

Château Vaudois
is an estate of 64 hectares 
with 14 hectares of vines 
dedicated to the production of elegant and fine wines.
An exceptional  - vineyard
A story

A story

In 1988, Marie and Gérard Delli-Zotti purchase in Roquebrune sur Argens, an old sleepy vineyard property.
Their children, Christelle and Jonathan, took an interest in the name of the place "Le Vaudois" and discovered that the Vallée du Fournel welcomed in 1205 the itinerant preachers of the Vaudois religion created in Lyon in 1173 by Pierre Valdès.
This symbolic past immediately motivates the whole family to revive this place full of history.

A Terroir

Located on the hills of the Maures, between Saint-Raphaël and Saint-Tropez, Château Vaudois benefits from a terroir and an exceptional site, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Its South-East exposure gives it a constant sunshine. The schistous soil of permanent moisture, the lands swept by the Mistral and the East wind preserve the vineyard of diseases, and considerably reduce the use of pesticides.
A Terroir
The Grape Varieties

The Grape Varieties

The choice of the grape varieties Grenache, Cinsault, Syrah, Merlot, Viognier, Rolle and Tibouren was made taking into account all these elements to create specific Provence wines in Côtes-de-Provence and Vin de Pays des Maures.

Timeline

1988 Purchase of the property
2000 Preparation of the land for the first plantations
2004 First harvest
2011 Creation of the cellar
2014 The estate reaches 14 hectares planted

Le Château
Pictures

Château Vaudois Invitation à l'émotion

Un Vignoble
d'exception

Château Vaudois 
est un domaine de 64 hectares 
dont 14 hectares de vignes 
dédiés à la production de vins élégants et raffinés.
Un Vignoble - d'exception
Une Histoire

Une Histoire

En 1988, Marie et Gérard Delli-Zotti achètent à Roquebrune sur Argens, une ancienne propriété viticole endormie.
Leurs enfants, Christelle et Jonathan s’intéressent alors au nom du lieu-dit «Le Vaudois» et découvrent que la Vallée du Fournel a accueilli en 1205 les prédicateurs itinérants de la religion vaudoise créée à Lyon en 1173 par Pierre Valdès. 
Ce passé symbolique motive immédiatement toute la famille à redonner vie à ce lieu chargé d’histoire.

Un Terroir

Situé sur les collines des Maures, entre Saint Raphaël et Saint-Tropez, Château Vaudois bénéficie d’un terroir et d’un site exceptionnel, avec vue sur la Méditerranée. Son exposition Sud-Est lui procure un ensoleillement constant. Le sol schisteux d’une humidité permanente, les terrains balayés par le mistral et le vent d’Est préservent le vignoble des maladies et diminuent considérablement l’emploi de pesticides.
Un Terroir
Les Cépages

Les Cépages

Le choix des cépages Grenache, Cinsault, Syrah, Merlot, Viognier, Rolle et Tibouren a été réalisé en tenant compte de l’ensemble de ces éléments pour créer des vins de Provence atypiques en Côtes de Provence et Vin de Pays des Maures.

Les dates clées

1988Achat de la propriété
2000Préparation des terrains pour les premières plantations
2004Premières vendanges
2011Création de la cave
2014Le domaine atteint 14 hectares plantés

Le Château
en images